Miss Information

I was surfing on the net like I usually do…
A window popped up “A Message For You!”
I clicked on the button with some anticipation
It opened right up an E-mail communication

It was a message from you saying “Hello it’s me
please write me straight back and then we shall see
if we can conduct this affair in a meaningful way
or we should stop it right now and call it a day”

I stop what I’m doing and think for a while
then start to write and begin with a smile
You know what I mean… a little emoticon
that signifies a mood or a hat you have on

:o)

I send an e-mail back with my kindest salutations
and a quick fire answer to your hot propositions
“Just check your recipients before you click send
to direct mail to your lover and not to your friend!”

Peter Roe
All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

