Information Overload

I’ve got me a tablet with a wire less contraption
that gives me the internet and network interaction
and a Hi Deff Tee Vee with digital information
that dishes up soap using it’s satellite connection

I’m integrated and interfaced and wired to the hilt
I get all the gadgets just as soon as they’re built
I’m hip and I’m cool and I’m trying not to get old
but really I’m approaching information overload

I got me a smart phone to keep me connected
and an alarm for the house to keep me protected
And a microchip for the cat to keep him located
and an XBone for my kids to keep them placated

I’m integrated and interfaced and wired to the hilt
I get all the gadgets just as soon as they’re built
I’m hip and I’m cool and I’m trying not to get old
but I think I’m approaching information overload

I’m targeted with adverts from morning till night
‘Hey… Buy this for a dollar’ or ‘Buy this Cheap Flight’
or ‘Bulk me Ups’ and  ‘Niagra’ and ‘Hot Totty’ too
or a ‘Cruising Holiday’ or a “Day Trip to the Zoo’

I integrated and interfaced with digital communication
but all the gadgets gave me was information saturation
I’m not hip and not cool and I’m definitely getting old
and I have finally reached information overload

Peter Roe
All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

